Infant One-Pot Meals

Standard

bean + bear

I don’t particularly enjoy eating my meals out of packages.  So when it comes to feeding my kids I assume that they won’t appreciate eating all of their first meals from jars and squeeze tubes.  So I have committed to making almost everything they eat.  It really doesn’t take that much time – just a little extra planning and visits to the grocery store for fresh, organic produce to make all their wee meals.

I made a Roast Chicken last night so I decided to document my baby food process.

Now that Charles is just about 11 months old, I have started to make him one-pot meals.  Lots of vegetables.  A bean or lentil for added protein. (I refrain from giving my kids meat until they are 1)  All cooked in nutritious homemade chicken stock.  I jam-pack it with as much healthy goodness as I can.  I make a batch…

View original post 253 more words

About NekoHawaii1314

#Artists, #Designer, #Mother, #Lover, #Sister, #Daughter, #Friend... I Love #Reading, #Cooking, #Cleaning, #Designing, #Tea, #DoctorWho #Instagram, #Twitter, and #Music... I Like to Learn to #Sewing, #NewLanguage, #Yoga, #Meditation, and #MakeWine...

Leave a Reply

